The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Spread the love
ICC Cricket World

The 13th iteration of the ICC Cricket World Cup is expected to take place in October and November 2023, with India serving as the host nation. A chronological history of the impending event is provided below:

The 2023 Cricket World Cup will be hosted by India, the International Cricket Council (ICC) declared on June 26, 2018.
Process of qualifying: The teams that were ranked 1–7 in the ICC ODI rankings on March 31, 2022, received direct qualification to the World Cup. The qualification process for the competition started in April 2021. A qualifying competition will determine the five final places in 2023.
Opening Ceremony: On October 17, 2023, immediately prior to the tournament’s first competition, the opening ceremony is scheduled to take place.
Ten teams will compete in the competition, which will be divided into two groups of five teams for the group stage. The top four teams from each group advance to the quarterfinals. Each team will face the other four teams in its group.
semifinals: On November 10 and 11, 2023, the tournament’s semifinals will take place. The semifinals will be attended by the four quarterfinal champions.
quarterfinals: The quarterfinals will take place on November 14 and 15, 2023, with the champion moving on to the championship match.
Final: The Cricket World Cup 2023 championship game will take place at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium on November 18, 2023.
Trophy presentation: The winning team will receive the ICC Cricket World Cup trophy and medals at the trophy presentation, which will take place directly following the championship game.

With the best cricket teams in the world vying for the greatest prize in one-day international cricket, the 2023 Cricket World Cup looks to be an exciting event.

1 thought on “The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023”

  1. Pingback: Lionel Messi || Biography, Barcelona, PSG, World cup & Facts – My Blog

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *